Spell or High Water : Magic 2.0

  • by Scott Meyer
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Magic 2.0
  • 12 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The adventures of an American hacker in Medieval England continue as Martin Banks takes his next step on the journey toward mastering his reality-altering powers and fulfilling his destiny.

A month has passed since Martin helped to defeat the evil programmer Jimmy, and things couldn't be going better. Except for his love life, that is. Feeling distant and lost, Gwen has journeyed to Atlantis, a tolerant and benevolent kingdom governed by the Sorceresses, and a place known to be a safe haven to all female time-travelers.

Thankfully, Martin and Philip are invited to a summit in Atlantis for all of the leaders of the time-traveler colonies, and now Martin thinks this will be a chance to try again with Gwen. Of course, this is Martin Banks we're talking about, so murder, mystery, and high intrigue all get in the way of a guy who just wants one more shot to get the girl.

The follow-up to the hilarious Off to Be the Wizard, Scott Meyer's Spell or High Water proves that no matter what powers you have over time and space, you can't control rotten luck.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A less intense, more fun take on the Matrix...

Loved the first book and have enjoyed the second in the series, although the story line was less appealing to me in the second book. Easy listening with a few laughs and a good dose of cleverness. If you're after something heavy and wrinkle-inducing, it won't be this, but hey, we all need some levity from time to time and this fits the bill for me.
Read full review

- Suzanne

Just fantastic

Second book in the series, very funny and I'm no expert but think they are well written.
Luke Daniels does such a good job, his English accent could do with some work but he really does do an excellent job at helping you to visualise all these characters. He injects light and shade into the reading and I'm really impressed.
Read full review

- ElloryP

Book Details

  • Release Date: 17-06-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio