Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi: Vortex : Star Wars: Legends

  • by Troy Denning
  • Narrated by Marc Thompson
  • Series: Star Wars: Legends
  • 14 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a stunning turn of events, Luke Skywalker and his son, Ben, joined forces with members of the Sith armada sent to kill them - and turned their combined might against the monstrous being Abeloth. But with Abeloth gone, the Sith reverted to form, making a treacherous attempt on Luke's life.
Luke and Ben have no time for retaliation. A new and even more insidious threat is rising. Unless the Skywalkers survive to sound the alarm, the galaxy will suffer as it has never suffered before. But the reinforcements they need remain grounded on Coruscant, where the political battle of wills between the Jedi Council and Galactic Alliance Chief of State Natasi Daala has reached a boiling point.
Now Luke and Ben must go on the run, taking along the inscrutable - and dangerous - Sith apprentice Vestara Khai. With a host of Sith warriors in hot pursuit, the Skywalkers soon find themselves trapped on the moon Pydyr, caught between their former allies and a mob of angry Fallanassi. A new truce may be their only hope.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best Star Wars book in a long time

At last a fate of the Jedi book where the Jedi act like the Jedi we know and love. Luke and Ben's story is magnificent and the rest of the Jedi finally decide it's time to stop being Dalaa's punch bag. There is so much well written action in this book that after the fairly slowly pace of the FOTJ series so far that it almost feels like a different series. I only hope that the remaining books in the series continue with the momentum built up in this book. Also Vortex works great as an audiobook - the reading, voices and sound effects are atmospheric and done very well.
Read full review

- Mark Brady


all the books in this series have been consistently well written and read. Each chapter has added to the story and kept my intrigued.
Read full review

- jon

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-11-2010
  • Publisher: Random House Audio