Here is the explosive conclusion of the blockbuster trilogy that chronicles the never-before-told story of the young Han Solo. Set before the Star Wars movie adventures, these books chronicle the coming of age of the galaxy's most famous con man, smuggler, and thief.
The Millennium Falcon is "the fastest hunk of junk in the galaxy". So when Han Solo wins it in a game of sabacc, he and Chewbacca become kings of the smugglers: uncatchable, unstoppable. But with the Empire clamping down, Han knows his luck can't last. Still, when an old girlfriend who is now the leader of an insurgent Rebel group offers him a shot at an incredible fortune, Han can't resist. The plan seems a sure thing. The resistance will be light and the take enormous. Han and his friends will divide it equally with the Rebels.
Too bad for Han that the planet Ylesia is far from a pushover, that the Rebels have an agenda of their own, and that smuggler friends can often turn into enemies...quicker than light speed.
More in the Han Solo Trilogy we have. And download all of our Star Wars titles you can!
(P)1998 Lucasfilm Ltd. and TM.
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"David Pittu ably narrates the third installment of a Han Solo trilogy over a discreet use of sound and music from the films." ( AudioFile)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £13.19

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £13.19

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Yvonne on 29-08-16

Thoroughly enjoyed the whole trilogy 👍

I am a massive Star Wars fan and am steadily workinh my way through the novels. I have enjoyed most of them and the new characters they bring to life but I really enjoyed there book. Having some background to both Han and Chewie has answered a few questions and has been very enjoyable.

Read more Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By SdeC on 07-05-16

Conclusion to trilogy that is a good back story to central character

Conclusion to trilogy that is a good back story to central character though the trilogy lacked some of the traditional wit and humour that we have come to expect from Han Solo. Nonetheless a satisfying end to the trilogy

Read more Hide me
See all reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
1 out of 5 stars
By Tim on 11-09-12

Awful chop job of a good book.

Would you try another book from A. C. Crispin and/or David Pittu?

Yes, only if unabridged. Not my favorite narrator.

Has Star Wars turned you off from other books in this genre?


Who would you have cast as narrator instead of David Pittu?


If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from Star Wars?


Any additional comments?

I would really like my money back. Just awful.

Read more Hide me

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Chad on 21-04-16


Ok I get that some people don't have time to listen to a 16 or so hour audiobook, but it's really annoying when you can only figure out that its abridged at the very end of the third book! I want my money back for paying for something I didn't want abridged!

Read more Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all reviews