Star Wars: The Old Republic: Deceived : Star Wars: The Old Republic

  • by Paul S. Kemp
  • Narrated by Marc Thompson
  • Series: Star Wars: The Old Republic
  • 9 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second novel set in the Old Republic era and based on the massively multiplayer online game Star Wars: The Old Republic ramps up the action and brings listeners "face-to-face" for the first time with a Sith warrior to rival the most sinister of the Order’s Dark Lords: Darth Malgus, the mysterious, masked Sith of the wildly popular “Deceived” and “Hope” game trailers.
Malgus brought down the Jedi Temple on Coruscant in a brutal assault that shocked the galaxy. But if war crowned him the darkest of Sith heroes, peace would transform him into something far more heinous - something Malgus would never want to be, but cannot stop, any more than he can stop the rogue Jedi fast approaching.
Her name is Aryn Leneer - and the lone Knight that Malgus cut down in the fierce battle for the Jedi Temple was her Master. And now she’s going to find out what happened to him - even if it means breaking every rule in the book.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great fun

Great fun. Can't wait to listen to the next one. Corny in places, no doubt, but it fulfilled its expectation to be fun. I enjoyed it so much I listened twice!

The one thing I didn't like was the rather graphic attention to detail during fight scenes. I felt it was superfluous to requirements and actually detracted from the plot rather than adding to it, as the description of the sound someone's arm makes as it is twisted and breaks takes rather a lot of print (and leaves me wincing). I wanted to get on with the story.
Read full review

- Sandy

Fantastic for a first timer!

This is the first time i've ever listened to an Audio book and also the first ever Star Wars book. It's fantastic and clear to follow, the story is gripping and the characters make you feel for them. The reader's voice is brilliant and very easy to listen to.

Read full review

- Thomas

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-03-2011
  • Publisher: Random House Audio