Starship Eternal : War Eternal

  • by M. R. Forbes
  • Narrated by Jeffrey Kafer
  • Series: War Eternal
  • 9 hrs and 2 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Captain Mitchell "Ares" Williams is a Space Marine and the hero of the Battle for Liberty, whose Shot Heard 'Round the Universe saved the planet from a nearly unstoppable war machine. He's handsome, charismatic, and the perfect poster boy to help the military drive enlistment. Pulled from the war and thrown into the spotlight, he's as efficient at charming the media and bedding beautiful celebrities as he was at shooting down enemy starfighters.
After an assassination attempt leaves Mitchell critically wounded, he begins to suffer from strange hallucinations that carry a chilling and oddly familiar warning:
They are coming. Find the Goliath or humankind will be destroyed.
Convinced that the visions are a side-effect of his injuries, he tries to ignore them, only to learn that he may not be as crazy as he thinks. The enemy is real and closer than he imagined, and they'll do whatever it takes to prevent him from rediscovering the centuries lost starship.
Narrowly escaping capture, out of time and out of air, Mitchell lands at the mercy of the Riggers - a ragtag crew of former commandos who patrol the lawless outer reaches of the galaxy. Guided by a captain with a reputation for cold-blooded murder, they're dangerous, immoral, and possibly insane.
They may also be humanity's last hope for survival in a war that has raged beyond eternity.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

absolutely amazing

I have listened to many space based novels and this is one of if not the best! I will be purchasing ok 2 straight after this review. Don't miss out listen to it!
Read full review

- dave h

Excellent book, great narration!

Good book that I finished in two days. I have so often been disappointed by poor, even amateurish narration that ruins a great book, but this was absolutely excellent!
Read full review

- Joseph Hill

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-04-2015
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing