After spending more than 21 months on Amazon's Top-100 lists, Strangelets with a Side of Grilled Spam: Season One takes us further into the post-apocalyptic world of the original short story. This audiobook contains all four 'episodes' of the Strangelets series.
Pursued by packs of deadly 'steelies', Lieutenant MacWilliams and his Humvee crew have journeyed through an America shattered by an alien invasion. Things look grim...until MacWilliams comes across something that could turn the tide. It falls to him and his crew to get the word out across a land choked with post-apocalyptic wreckage and teeming with deadly alien monsters.
Their journey is blocked by steelie hunter-killers, vision-shrouding sand storms, and nightmare plains turned to radioactive slag by nuclear fallout. And at the end looms their final confrontation with a horde of aliens set to wipe out the human species!
Warning:This audiobook contains multiple scenes with violence and gore. It also contains a limited amount of bad language and adult situations. Some listeners may find this type of content offensive; please allow for this before purchasing.
©2013 Michael Angel (P)2013 Banty Hen Publishing
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"A slam-bang science fiction story!" (Dean Wesley Smith, USA Today Best-selling Author)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £19.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £19.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Joe on 08-12-15

Fantastic Story, Fantastic Reader

This story is a favorite of mine. I originally read it about a year ago, revisiting it in audio was a special treat. Jon Goffena does an outstanding job with all the characters, he has a natural and warm reading voice for all the characters. Likewise audio quality was excellent.

The story is a cool take on a post-apocalypse setting, the invaders feel menacing and evil and above all alien. The principle characters are each someone I want to know more about, with strengths and weaknesses, and the supporting characters managed to be memorable despite small roles.

This is a great Sci-Fi adventure with great characters and a compelling story. I highly recommend it.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

2 out of 5 stars
By Mark Mc on 31-12-13

Just couldn't get into this story

I really liked the idea of this story and wanted to like it, but I just couldn't stay with it. The narrator did a good job with the characters, but I didn't like the format of the story. You could tell that this was written as several small stories stuck together. The characters were very predictable and you pretty much knew what was going to happen.
I would pass on this one.

Read more Hide me

0 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all reviews