Strike Point - the Trilogy

  • by Emerson Hawk
  • Narrated by Kevin Pierce
  • 10 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Strike Point - Blackout
"If tyranny and oppression come to this land, it will be in the guise of fighting a foreign enemy." (James Madison)
There were many who said it would happen. No one listened.
Was it true that ISIS set off multiple EMPs across the United States, taking out the entire power grid? Or was that just a cover-up?
John and Laura Monroe are stuck on a train that has come to its final stop 150 miles from home. With no communications, and with strange storms taking over the skies, every decision they make could be the difference between life and death.
Strike Point - Caged
"Those who deny freedom to others deserve it not for themselves." (Abraham Lincoln)
The new world without power has been tough to navigate, but John and Laura continue to learn.
John longs to get back to his home in St. Louis, but there never seems to be an easy way to get there.
Until one day they are given a gift that will change the course of all their lives.
But will that change mean freedom or have John dangling at the end of a rope?
Strike Point - Adrift
"In the end we will remember not the words of our enemies but the silence of our friends." (Martin Luther King Jr.)
Months after an EMP has taken down the grid, John and Laura work tirelessly to get back home.
But even their newfound comrades can't save them from the evil that awaits.
America has been infiltrated by a force that wants only to see the country burn and its citizens turned into slaves or worse.
Hard decisions have to be made, and the wrong ones could be fatal.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I wanted to like this book but.....

I really enjoy this genre but I'm afraid this book didn't impress me. I found the characters rather annoying to be honest. Then there was the repetition of themes, including a very stereotypical depiction of Islam which i found very simplistic.
Read full review

- N

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-10-2016
  • Publisher: Emerson Hawk