Summoning : Moon Wolf Saga

  • by Carol Wolf
  • Narrated by Elizabeth Evans
  • Series: Moon Wolf Saga
  • 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The World Snake is coming, devourer of Thrace and Atlantis… and the only one standing in its way is Amber, a 16-year-old runaway, recently arrived in Los Angeles.
Amber is more than just a girl with a stolen ID and an attitude; she is a daughter of the wolf-kind, a shapeshifter able to change forms at will. One night, as Amber prowls the Hollywood Hills in wolf form, she stumbles onto an occult ceremony, interrupting the ritual. As a result, Amber finds herself the unwilling mistress of a handsome demonic servant, Richard. Appearing as a fair youth of eighteen years, Richard is a demon accidentally summoned, then captured, by Dr. John Dee, court magician to Queen Elizabeth I. Richard has been trying for four centuries to free himself from a succession of masters and mistresses, but finds himself bound to Amber, the only one who can protect him from his greatest fear, the herald of the World Snake, the Eater of Souls. But all hell is about to break loose, and Amber and Richard are going to need some allies to stop the Eater of Souls and avert the World Snake, and the battle has only begun.
From Carol Wolf comes the urban fantasy debut Summoning, a novel of a wolf girl, a demon boy, and a city on the edge of disaster.


Audible Editor Reviews

Sixteen-year-old runaway Amber is in her wolf-form, prowling the hills above Los Angeles one night, when she stumbles upon a ritual summoning where she becomes entangled with a demon boy named Richard. The first in Carol Wolf's Moon Wolf saga is full of attentive world-building, and is given an alluring power through the performance of Elizabeth Evans, who grounds the more fanciful elements of Wolf's fantasia while still being fully committed to her portrayal of gloomy romance. With its strong female lead and illicit passion, Summoning is a captivating urban fantasy that will appeal to fans of the Twilight series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-08-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios