The Arrival : Evaran Chronicles

  • by Adair Hart
  • Narrated by Michael Pauley
  • Series: Evaran Chronicles
  • 2 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jake Melkins is a few months away from turning 21. By the Seceltor Empire's laws, he will have to go to a breeding camp, or directly into slavery. Neither choice appeals to him. All this changes with the arrival of a space-and-time-traveling being known as Evaran at the space-station-turned-rest-stop that Jake lives on.
To make things complicated, Greecho, the slaver who abducted Jake as a kid, has arrived at the station. He and his crew, along with his 22-year-old human pet, Kathy, are about to go on a slave run to Earth.
Evaran has decided to interfere and free Jake and Kathy. That decision will lead him to Earth, where he will need to deal with the consequences.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A nice introduction to this wonderful book series

This book was given to me free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.

This is a great introduction to the series giving a little background knowledge and teasing you into Evaran's world.

A great reading by Michael Pauley providing a wonderful balance across characters.

A short audio book that leave you wanting to know a whole lot more.
Read full review

- Rob Cooke

A good short story

Who was your favorite character and why?

Evaran is a good-hearted hero who tries to take the peaceful approach to any given situation, but he is capable and more than will to use force when necessary.

Any additional comments?

A good start to the series, and I am looking forward to book 2.

I was provided this audiobook at no charge by the author, publisher and/or narrator in exchange for an unbiased review via AudiobookBlast dot com.

Read full review

- j tracey

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-05-2016
  • Publisher: Quantum Edge Publishing