The Broken World : The Ballad of Sir Benfro

  • by J. D. Oswald
  • Narrated by Wayne Forester
  • Series: The Ballad of Sir Benfro
  • 16 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of The Ballad of Sir Benfro: The Broken World, the fourth installment in the new fantasy series from J. D. Oswald, read by Wayne Forester.
Captured by the travelling circus, Benfro cannot shake their control, more powerful than Magog's malign influence.
Errol follows the trail left by his friend's captors, for only Benfro holds the key to Errol's beloved Martha's whereabouts. Without Benfro there is no hope of rescuing her. But the circus is headed for Tynhelyg and King Ballah, a place Errol does not wish to approach.
As the ancient spell that split Gwlad begins to unravel, it may be easier for Benfro and Errol to travel to Gog's world now, but what will happen when the barriers between the two worlds fail entirely?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

stepped up pace

A bit more happens in this book although Errol gets knocked out so often I'm surprised he's not brain damaged! I'll be getting the last in the series, very well developed characters but I think moving them from one situation to another relies a bit too heavily on accidentally traversing the lines or getting knocked out. it would be nice if they achieved something on purpose for once.
Read full review

- M. J. Curran

Solid enough read

Although it largely reads like the "filler" before the finale, engaging dragon characters, the mystery of Clun and outstanding narration are enough to keep interest through a storyline that has now begun to feel a little predictable.
Read full review

- Millie River

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-09-2015
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd