The Chessmen of Mars : Barsoom

  • by Edgar Rice Burroughs
  • Narrated by Peter Delloro
  • Series: Barsoom
  • 9 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Chessmen of Mars is the fifth novel in the Barsoom Series by Edgar Rice Burroughs.
Princess Tara, the daughter of John Carter and Dejah Thoris, receives prospective suitors at her father’s court. When Princess Tara meets Prince Jed Gahan from Gathol, she thinks he is a popinjay, but she eventually learns to respect and even love him while fighting the terrible Kaldanes from Banths. Princess Tara and Prince Gahan are captured in the city of Manator, where a live version of the game of Jetan (Martian Chess) is played to the death.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-10-2010
  • Publisher: Alpha DVD