The Conquering Dark : Crown & Key

  • by Clay Griffith, Susan Griffith
  • Narrated by Nicholas Guy Smith
  • Series: Crown & Key
  • 11 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A thrilling new Victorian-era urban fantasy for fans of Kevin Hearne's Iron Druid Chronicles, the Showtime series Penny Dreadful, and the Sherlock Holmes movies featuring Robert Downey, Jr.
The Crown and Key Society face their most terrifying villain yet: Gaios, a deranged demigod with the power to destroy Britain.
To avenge a centuries-old betrayal, Gaios is hell-bent on summoning the elemental forces of the Earth to level London and bury Britain. The Crown and Key Society, a secret league consisting of a magician, an alchemist, and a monster hunter, is the realm's only hope - and to stop Gaios, they must gather their full strength and come together as a team, or the world will fall apart.
But Simon Archer, the Crown and Key's leader and the last living magician-scribe, has lost his powers. As Gaios searches for the Stone of Scone, which will give him destructive dominion over the land, monster-hunter Malcolm MacFarlane, alchemist extraordinaire Kate Anstruther, gadget geek Penny Carter, and Charlotte the werewolf scramble to reconnect Simon to his magic before the world as they know it is left forever in ruins.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

great finish to trilogy

the 3rd book in the series sees our heroes come to grips with their two major foes Gains and the elusive Ash.
It's a bit of a roller coaster of non stop action. However, there is still a lot of characterization in the book, especially between Malcolm and Imogene & Charlotte.
The attempts to get Simon his powers back and Kate also attempting to cure Imogene added a certain amount of suspense.
Overall I enjoyed the series a lot and hope for more.
Read full review

- F C.

Lived it, loved it , want a Simon Archer please.

Thoroughly enjoyed all. 3 books in this trilogy - and listened to them on Audio book in short order. Rip roaring Victorian (just) steam- punkesque adventures. Brilliantly narrated too.
Read full review

- Su Amazon Only

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-07-2015
  • Publisher: Random House Audio