The Disappearance of Winter's Daughter : The Riyria Chronicles

  • by Michael J. Sullivan
  • Narrated by Michael J. Sullivan, Tim Gerard Reynolds
  • Series: The Riyria Chronicles
  • 13 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"The pairing of Reynolds's narration with Sullivan's multilayered storytelling is outstanding." — AudioFile Magazine
A daughter vanishes. Two rogues are paid a fortune to find her. It isn't enough.
When Gabriel Winter's daughter mysteriously disappears and is presumed dead, the wealthy whiskey baron seeks revenge. Having lived in Colnora during the infamous Year of Fear, he hires the one man he knows can deliver a bloody retribution — the notorious Duster.
Ride with Royce and Hadrian as the cynical ex-assassin and idealistic ex-mercenary travel to a mysterious old-world city filled with nobles claiming descent from imperial aristocracy. Riyria's job appears easy: discover what happened to the missing duchess and, if she lives, bring her home...if not, punish those responsible. But nothing is simple in the crowded, narrow, mist-filled streets of Rochelle, where more than one ancient legend lurks.


What the Critics Say

"Fans will rejoice in Tim Gerard Reynolds's return to narrate the latest adult fantasy featuring professional thieves Hadrian and Royce. The pairing of Reynolds's narration with Sullivan's multilayered storytelling is outstanding. Reynolds's sense of the heroes' personalities makes the bantering dialogue a joy to hear and enhances the tale's humor and emotional depths." ( AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Each a Tale of Bloody Carnage and Daring-do

Every tale tells a story and each story is just another page in the Books that are the Library's of the lives of Royce Melbourne and Hadrian Blackwater.
Read full review

- Paul Maddison

another excellent Ryira tale

another great book from Michael J Sullivan the man just never let's you down

loved it
Read full review

- I. Morgan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-12-2017
  • Publisher: Audible Studios