The Dragon Reborn : Wheel of Time

  • by Robert Jordan
  • Narrated by Kate Reading, Michael Kramer
  • Series: Wheel of Time
  • 24 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Wheel of Time returns, and Ages come and pass. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the Shadow. Rand Al-Thor is the Dragon Reborn, able to touch the One Power, but unable to control it. Rand knows only that he must face the Dark One in a battle to the death. Ahead of him lies the next great test for the Dragon Reborn.


What the Critics Say

"Jordan has come to dominate the world Tolkien began to reveal." ( The New York Times)
"Large and splendid. The saga reaches a new level of emotional impact." ( Chicago Sun-Times)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Short but Sweet

This is the shortest of the volumes so far, but has a very fast pace, unlike some of the later books. It is a journey, and building upon existing characters, while beginning to introduce a few more side characters, including Aes Sedai, and some new major characters too. Culminating in one of the best battles in the series (until Book 11 - Knife of Dreams, chapter 18), as the Dragon tries to seize the Stone of Tear, and we are introduced to the People of the Dragon - the awesome Aiel from the baked, arid wastes beyond the Dragon Wall. The battle of wills and of the one power shakes the STone to it's core as the Dragon attempts to put Forsaken in their places - well until the mistress of the night intervenes... well, you have to listen to find out now, don't you! Best series ever!!
Read full review

- William Clements


I have read pretty much every major fantasy novel and so reckon I can give a fair judgement. So far, I am enjoying the Wheel of Time saga more than any other fantasy I have ever read.

Don't waste your time with sword of truth saga - its just a copy of wheel of time apart from not as good.

I would recommend this saga to anyone who likes Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, golden compass, sword of truth etc. Once you get to know the characters in this saga they are more lovable than all of the above mentioned.

Read full review

- F.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-11-2004
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio