The Dragon's Egg : Dragonfall

  • by David A. Wells
  • Narrated by Derek Perkins
  • Series: Dragonfall
  • 11 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Seventy-five years ago, the dragons fell from the sky. We thought they were just meteorites - six terrifying explosions rang the world like a bell. When the dust settled, we went on with our lives as though nothing had happened.
More than a decade later, five of the eggs hatched. The dragons that emerged were small and weak. They kept to the shadows, working in secret to persuade people to do their bidding, offering magic as payment and reward. Years passed...and still we didn't notice the evil growing in our midst.
The war began suddenly. Survivors called it the "apocalypse" - nine billion people killed in an afternoon. Then the dragons revealed themselves, burning huge swaths of what remained, taunting and mocking and murdering the survivors.
Four leaders arose: the Wizard, the Dragon Rider, the Monk, and the Dragon Slayer. Allied with the rebel dragon, they waged war for years until they, too, were defeated, scattered, or killed.
When the war ended, only one dragon remained...but that single dragon was enough to plunge the world into tyranny.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

fantastic book

really enjoyable, a fantastic set of characters and a plot that will leave you wanting the next in the series
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

good book and a brilliant listen

since listening to audible books ive only come across three authors and three narrators and david a wells has writen some good stories and the narrator derek perkins is brilliant at bringing these characters alive with each own voice.
and when i listen to him i find myself lost in that world.
Read full review

- steve

Book Details

  • Release Date: 26-01-2016
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing