The Dragon's Son

  • by Margaret Weis
  • Narrated by Stefan Rudnicki, Gabrielle de Cuir
  • 11 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In Mistress of Dragons, we were introduced to a world where political deception and greed have led to a violation of the "hands off" policy of the Parliament of Dragons concerning the affairs of men. Indeed that violation threatens more than policy and order, it threatens the freedom of the human race. In The Dragon's Son, there is new hope in the form of a special offspring who might be able to bridge the anarchy that is disrupting the delicate and unseen order that the Parliament has tried to protect. The twin offspring of a high priestess and a dragon hold the key to man's future, but their identity must be held secret, even from each other, until they have matured. One is raised in a human court, the other in hiding. But the link that exists between the twins will not be broken by mere distance, and the duality of their origin will unlock the new hope for a return to peace and safety as long as they live to maturity. It is up to Draconas, the special emissary of the Parliament, to make it happen for the sake of both Dragonkind and mankind alike, despite the evil forces that are still gaining strength around them.


What the Critics Say

"Spellbinding magic." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good Listen

Fairly standard fantasy nothing compelling or new, sometimes far stretches to imagine a dragon using an "illusion" to be human without something more, but still good listen and worth the time spent.
Read full review

- Gareth

Dragon Growing Up

This follows on from Mistress of Dragons. It follows the story of Ven and Marcus, sons of Millisand. One outwardly human, but with a dragon mind and the other physically half human half dragon. They have to come to terms with who they are and their purpose in life; particularly Ven whose full name is Vengeance.
Read full review

- Steven

Book Details

  • Release Date: 14-07-2004
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio