The Epic Conclusion to the Crimson Worlds Series.
Erik Cain is the hero of the Marine Corps, a celebrated warrior who has led his grim veterans into every war the Alliance and mankind have faced. But now he has left the Corps, driven to near madness by an overwhelming need for vengeance. He has sworn to kill Gavin Stark, the madman responsible for his mentor’s death and, with a small band of dedicated followers, he is pursuing his prey across occupied space.
Meanwhile, on a dozen colony worlds, Marines land to face the occupying forces of Stark’s Shadow Legions. They are supported by the Janissaries, their longtime enemies, now turned allies, but they are exhausted and outnumbered, facing a vastly superior enemy entrenched and waiting for them. But they are veterans, Marines and Janissaries both, men and women who have battled the armies of the First Imperium and lived to tell the tale. They know what is at stake, and they are determined to prevail, even if none of them come back.
And on Earth, the economic collapse Stark engineered has shattered the Treaty of Paris and its century-long prohibition against terrestrial warfare. Millions are already dead as the war between the Superpowers spreads across the Earth, a growing conflagration that could end in apocalyptic nuclear, chemical, and biological exchanges between the powers.
Will mankind live under the iron boot of Gavin Stark and his clone descendants forever? Or will Erik Cain and the Marines defeat him once and for all?
The Crimson Worlds Series:Marines (Crimson Worlds I), The Cost of Victory (Crimson Worlds II), A Little Rebellion (Crimson Worlds III), The First Imperium (Crimson Worlds IV), The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds V), To Hell’s Heart (Crimson Worlds VI), The Shadow Legions (Crimson Worlds VII), Even Legends Die (Crimson Worlds VIII), War Stories (3 Crimson Worlds Prequels)
©2014 Jay Allan Books (P)2014 Jay Allan Books
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £18.79

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £18.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Benjamin on 09-05-15

ignoramus emo narrator can't pronounce things!

A rather stolid and predictable slog to an inevitable rather than epic conclusion with several spin-off series apparently ensuing on a devastated Earth and among mercenaries fighting on the colony worlds... Anyway, the increasingly annoying emo ignoramus narrator who can't pronounce many dozens of English and foreign words properly was a definite detraction from my enjoyment... I liked many books in this series and considered them entertaining, albeit not ground-breaking or ingeniously literary, but this book just wasn't up to par compared to the rest, and contained a lot of repetitive recap.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Jason on 04-02-15

Great series, cant wait for the next two series!

Awesome, great military sci-fi! Got used to the performers voice. I like the voice effects he uses for comm talk.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews