The Flesh of War : The Warsworn Trilogy

  • by Ben Hale
  • Narrated by Ralph Lister
  • Series: The Warsworn Trilogy
  • 11 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Forged for combat, the rock trolls have no equal. They train from birth, endure brutal conditioning, and mark their skin with every kill. They have become the very flesh of war, but their history of honor has been forgotten. Now a bounty has been issued, one which calls for the extermination of their race. To survive they must awaken to what they have lost, before their enemies begin to gather.
Born in the midst of a bloody conflict, Tryton bears a heart of peace. His talent will command respect, but his nature is the true weapon. To wield it he must rise to lead them all - without sacrificing his soul. The fate of his people lies with him, but the seeds of destruction have already been sown.
And the harvest has come.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved it...

Ben hale is fast becoming my number one author, i have loved every audio book he has done. I enjoy the idea of doing lots of different trilogies all around the same world and magic system. The only slight downer on this book is that he has changed the narrator for this trilogy and he does a very good job. But i am just used to Derick Perkins. I have already downloaded the other 2 books in this trilogy and can't wait to find out how this ends. So all in all 5 big stars from me.
Read full review

- anthony "Very big audible fan."

Could not stop listing

Where does The Flesh of War rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

its always something going on.

Who was your favorite character and why?

main character i really like how he thinks.

What does Ralph Lister bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

good voice.
like when i change is voice for many characters

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

yes i could not stop

Read full review

- Teitur Ásgeirsson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-09-2016
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing