The Florians : Daedalus Mission

  • by Brian M. Stableford
  • Narrated by Jack Tracksler
  • Series: Daedalus Mission
  • 6 hrs and 31 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Florians is the first in an outstanding 6-book series known as The Daedelus Mission, which ranks among the best of Stableford's works.
Like the original Star Trek series, the Daedalus is on a multi-year mission to visit remote planets and check on previous colonization attempts. But the intricate plots and scientific detail go far beyond anything in Star Trek. Each planet visited has a unique ecosystem and evolutionary history which Stableford (a biologist himself) brings vividly to life. Alternate evolutionary paths provide fascinating turning-points for plots, and the problems encountered by the Daedalus's crew make exciting stories.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-04-2012
  • Publisher: Wildside Press LLC