The Golden Fool : Tawny Man

  • by Robin Hobb
  • Narrated by Nick Taylor
  • Series: Tawny Man
  • 25 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second in the thrilling fantasy series returning listeners to the Six Duchies and the magical world of the Farseers, from the author of the best-selling Assassin’s Apprentice.
Fitz has succeeded in rescuing Prince Dutiful from the clutches of the Piebald rebels, and has returned with him to Buckkeep castle. With Dutiful safe again, Queen Kettricken can proceed with plans to marry him to the Outislander princess, Elliania, but with tensions building among the peoples of the Six Duchies over Kettricken’s tolerance of the Wittted, even Buckkeep is no longer safe.
A reluctant Fitz is assigned to protect the young prince, and also train him in the Skill, and in doing so he finally makes contact not only with his estranged daughter, Nettle, but with someone in Buckkeep who may possess a greater Skill talent than Fitz. And who may represent a terrible threat to the Farseers.
Meanwhile, Elliania arrives, and before she will accept Prince Dutiful’s betrothal challenges him to undertake an impossible quest. He must kill a legendary Outislander dragon.


What the Critics Say

“Hobb is a remarkable storyteller.” ( Guardian)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Tawny Man Trilogy

This outstanding trilogy ties up some of Robin Hobb's earlier story threads so characters from earlier books, nothing to do with the main characters the Fool and Fitz start appearing in "The Golden Fool" I am thoroughly impressed with Robin Hobb's literary skills. This trilogy is enthralling! I would recommend it to anyone. My only regret is that there are no more of her books available on Audible. I have listened to them all! But "The Tawny Man" is the best of them all!
Read full review

- Ellen Lingwood

Stirling work!

Another book featuring Fitz and the beloved Fool, it stirs up emotion and left this listener eager to hear the next part!

Gold standard voice work as usual!
Read full review

- Ben

Book Details

  • Release Date: 28-02-2013
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited