The Great Martian War: Invasion : Great Martian War

  • by Scott Washburn
  • Narrated by Ray Greenley
  • Series: Great Martian War
  • 8 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Following the initial Martian invasion of England, President Theodore Roosevelt tries to prepare the United States for the potential of another Martian incursion. As the possibility of a stronger invasion is increasingly clear, the US government tries to mobilize nations to share information and technology to defend humanity. Newly minted ordinance officer Andrew Comstock has been placed in charge of developing new technology that has to be tested on the fly in a race against time if humanity is to survive.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very interesting!

There were a few things that I really enjoyed about this book, the original concept is well known, but I think this gave us a few more things to think on, and enjoy. :)

The ideas to fight the Martians were pretty cool, and the journey from 'believing they're coming back' to them actually doing just that is exciting. The characters are well developed. Although the death of a loved one really can make you choose a different life path I was glad that the story evolved as it did.

I've listened to a few of Ray's books now, and this was a very refreshing change to the other style of Sci fi, more realistic and enjoyable. (the martians POV was just great, to listen to and to think on, would they really think of us so badly... I guess so. I also think this was truly a good performance because of that, lots of different characters for Ray to dialogue, and they were great to listen to and easy to distinguish.

Totally worth the credit, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you to both writer and narrator.
Read full review

- kanundra

Great book

Throughly enjoyable follow on from the H G Wells novels. Brings new and interesting insights into the concept of the Martians.
Read full review

- Andi Hayles-Wright

Book Details

  • Release Date: 27-10-2016
  • Publisher: Spoken Realms