The Heart of What Was Lost : Memory, Sorrow & Thorn

  • by Tad Williams
  • Narrated by Andrew Wincott
  • Series: Memory, Sorrow & Thorn
  • 9 hrs and 48 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The long-awaited continuation of one of the greatest fantasy trilogies ever written.
The world was nearly destroyed, but now knows hope again. At the end of Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn, Ineluki the Storm King, an undead spirit of horrifying, demonic power, came within moments of stopping Time itself and obliterating humankind.
He was defeated by a coalition of mortal men and women joined by his own deathless descendants, the Sithi. In the wake of the Storm King's fall, Ineluki's loyal minions, the Norns, retreat north to Nakkiga, an ancient citadel which holds a priceless artefact known as The Heart of What Was Lost.
They are pursued by the army of Duke Isgrimnur who is determined to wipe out the Norns for all time.
The two armies will soon clash in a battle so strange and deadly, so wracked with dark enchant¬ment, that it threatens to destroy not just one side but quite possibly all.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another great Osten Ard Novel

Would you consider the audio edition of The Heart of What Was Lost to be better than the print version?

I haven't read the printed version as I love Andrew Wincott's narration of the MS&T series. It was fabulous

What was one of the most memorable moments of The Heart of What Was Lost?

Getting back into the series which is up there with the greats of Fantasy.

Which character – as performed by Andrew Wincott – was your favourite?

It's a little bit of a cliché to say all of them but he is wonderful narrator.

Any additional comments?

Really looking forward to the next collection of Osten Ard books. April cannot come quick enough for me.

Read full review

- Sheila

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-01-2017
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton