The Hero of Ages : Mistborn

  • by Brandon Sanderson
  • Narrated by Michael Kramer
  • Series: Mistborn
  • 27 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tricked into releasing the evil spirit Ruin while attempting to close the Well of Ascension, new emperor Elend Venture and his wife, the assassin Vin, are now hard-pressed to save the world.This adventure brings the Mistborn epic fantasy trilogy to a dramatic and surprising climax as Sanderson's saga offers complex characters and a compelling plot, asking hard questions about loyalty, faith and responsibility.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic Epic!

This series of Audio books kept me completely hooked. The cleverly written epic story has everything you could possibly want from a fantasy novel; fun and humour, excitement, love, fear and tears, not to mention some great action scenes. This is one of my favourite stories and will take some beating!
Read full review

- Sophie

Epic end to an epic trilogy

I have to admit, I binge listened to the whole trilogy! I fell in love with the characters in 'Final Empire' and have watched them develop with interest.

My only complaint is the amount of recap in this book -though I concede it is probably necessary if reading it over a period of time.

Loved Michael Kramers reading. One to go back to time and again!
Read full review

- J. Smith

Book Details

  • Release Date: 21-03-2011
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Group Limited