The Hole

  • by Aaron Ross Powell
  • Narrated by Mark Boyett
  • 8 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The world, as Elliot Bishop and Evajean Rhodes know it, is gone. Destroyed. In just two weeks, a horrific plague raged across the planet - driving its victims insane before killing them.The two survivors set out on an unimaginable journey, driven by a cryptic message from Evajean's husband: If anything terrible happens, you must get to Salt Lake City. But the pair soon discover they are not alone, and that the plague has done more than kill.
The countryside between Virginia and Utah now crawls with victims who have been driven mad - violent lunatics fueled with definite yet unknown purpose. To survive, Elliot and Evajean must fight for their lives - against the crazies, against sinister forces who would stop their quest, against long-ago hidden menaces - and uncover the deeply guarded secret of those driven mad and the plague that spawned them. It's the secret of a destructive force unleashed on the world by one of America's most powerful religious sects.


Audible Editor Reviews

A horrible plague has decimated the entire world and killed millions of people, and Elliot Bishop and Evajean Rhodes are called to leave their Virginia home to travel to Salt Lake City. On the way, they realize the full extent of the plague's damage, fight zombies and monsters, and come to understand the religious implications behind the plague. Mark Boyett enhances Aaron Ross Powell's post-apocalyptic tale with a remarkable and insinuating performance. The alluring and evocative huskiness to Boyett's voice creates a sustained atmosphere of creepy intrigue throughout The Hole, making for a compelling and provocative listen.


What the Critics Say

"Seamlessly combines apocalyptic horror, religious elements, and grotesque monsters into one undeniably original read." (Eloise J. Knapp, author of The Undead Situation)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-11-2011
  • Publisher: Audible Studios