The Karmadont Chess Set : The Way of the Shaman

  • by Vasily Mahanenko
  • Narrated by Jonathan Yen
  • Series: The Way of the Shaman
  • 15 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mahan's ready for new adventures - just as the gaming world of Barliona thought it was about to reenter its old comfortable rut. The winds of the Dark Forest have finally died down; Altameda has recognized its new owner while Geranika is nursing new schemes of global destruction.
Would Mahan be happy with this predictable old life? We think not! New storylines, new monsters, new dungeons, and a new status: Our High Shaman hates the daily grind! He wants a new apprentice? Then he'd better find someone who has no right to summon Spirits. A new ship? It's going to be one of a kind! A new love? Well, we'll have to see, won't we?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Where is number 6?

Where? I need to know what happens? Such a good series I've loved every book
Read full review

- charlie

Dastardly Deeds Done

If you have made it through the previously four books then this one will not be a surprise to you and the writing and presenter continue to do a great job.

Some people may see the ending coming from a long way away others (myself) didn't see it until closer to the end.

Shaman Mahan continues his journey and adventures in the game and struggles to overcome the various challenges and basically happily progressing along as he works his way through his 7 year imprisonment sentence.

Nothing really major happens in this story until the end just continuation of various plot lines and character development but it is still quite enjoyable even with the few minor holes in the plot. The more sensitive of us will hate the ending and will have high expectations of the next book in the series.

Love the book, love the series, hate waiting for the next one.
Read full review

- Robert

Book Details

  • Release Date: 16-05-2017
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio