The Kingless Land : Band of Four

  • by Ed Greenwood
  • Narrated by Wanda McCaddon
  • Series: Band of Four
  • 12 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Aglirta is known as the Kingless Land. Once prosperous and peaceful, it has now fallen into lawlessness, studded with feuding baronies engaged in a constant state of war. The only hope for peace lies in the legend of the Sleeping King, destined to rise and restore peace when the Dwaerindim stones are recovered.
Lady Embra Silvertree is the sorceress daughter of a bellicose baron with an eye towards world domination. She has been imprisoned by her father, who hopes to use her as a magical battery to fortify his castle. When a pair of good natured rogues attempt to steal one of her jewel encrusted gowns, they are quickly enlisted as allies to help her escape and, with the aid of a shape-shifting cleric, to seek out the Dwaerindim.


What the Critics Say

“Pure listening pleasure….Enthusiastically recommended.” (Library Bookwatch)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A good idea, but

The idea is good, as is the plot, but too many names for an audiobook which made the listening, for me, fragmented.
Read full review

- Paul Maddison

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-09-2011
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.