The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories

  • by R. A. Salvatore
  • Narrated by An All-Star Cast
  • 10 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories expands upon the epic legend of the dark elf with 12 tales performed by the all-star cast of Felicia Day, Dan Harmon, Greg Grunberg, Tom Felton, Danny Pudi, Sean Astin, Melissa Rauch, Ice-T, Wil Wheaton, Al Yankovic, Michael Chiklis, and David Duchovny!
For years, the Legend of Drizzt has included short stories published in Forgotten Realms anthologies and Dragon magazine. Available here for the first time in audio are all the classic stories by the New York Times best-selling author R. A. Salvatore!
From the startling origin of Drizzt's panther companion, to the tale of Jarlaxle and Entreri's first encounter with the dragon sisters, the tales in The Collected Stories enrich this vividly-imagined series by building the world around Drizzt through exploring the backstories of side characters and magical locations.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not Bad... Overall

What did you like best about this story?

It isn't just one story... it is a short story anthology. I liked hearing about different characters who have appeared in the novels of the Legend of Drizzt. Wil Wheaton was an especially engaging narrator.

What did you like about the performance? What did you dislike?

The lack of enthusiasm from certain narrators: Ice-T and David Duchovny (sp.?), I'm sorry to say lacked feeling and affected my ability to connect with their respective stories.

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

A couple of the narrators made me groan in frustration at their lack of feeling. See the previous question

Read full review

- Mr. S. P. Stockdale "samstockdale"

Great for new listeners!

I really enjoyed this collection, having never read any of the Legend of Drizzt novels.

Many of the stories felt like excellent introductions to characters I know to be beloved, and have enough lore to draw me in, without requiring a detailed knowledge of the series.

I'm now going to book one of the legend to start working my way through.

The readers were all excellent in different ways; my only criticism would be that, for me as an Englishman, some of the American pronunciations sounded a little forced, and brought me back out if the story as they jarred. That said, having a host of very familiar voices reading a great collection of stories was fantastic!
Read full review

- Philip

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-08-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios