The Liar's Key : Red Queen's War

  • by Mark Lawrence
  • Narrated by Sean Ohlendorf
  • Series: Red Queen's War
  • 20 hrs and 36 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the critically acclaimed author of Prince of Fools comes the second volume of the brilliant new epic fantasy series The Red Queen's War.
"If you like dark, you will love Mark Lawrence. And when the light breaks through, and it all makes sense, the contrast is gorgeous." (Robin Hobb)
The Red Queen has set her players on the board…. Winter is keeping Prince Jalan Kendeth far from the longed-for luxuries of his southern palace. And although the North may be home to his companion, the warrior Snorri ver Snagason, he is just as eager to leave. For the Viking is ready to challenge all of hell to bring his wife and children back into the living world. He has Loki's key - now all he needs is to find the door.
As all wait for the ice to unlock its jaws, the Dead King plots to claim what was so nearly his - the key into the world - so that the dead can rise and rule.


What the Critics Say

"There are special rewards in store here for readers of the Broken Empire series. Highly recommended." (Robin Hobb)
"Marks an unbroken and steady ascent to the top of my favourite-fantasy pile. Lawrence gets better with each book he writes." (Myke Cole)
"Reminds me of when I first discovered Gemmell and Hobb and I can't wait for the next installment." (David Chadwick)
"The brisk adventure and black magic will leave readers eager for the next chapter in the series." (Publisher's Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


unusual characters that you can't help but love with a story line full of action, twists and turns and unforseen circumstances. the character really delve into certain elements of human nature. and to top it off the story has a healthy dose of humour to make it a very awesome story.
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

eager anticipation

Am lovin' these books,and I'll be startin' the third in about 10 minutes,maybe I should have listened to his first series first though,Lawrence is up there with Abercrombie and McClellan.
Read full review

- Sean

Book Details

  • Release Date: 18-06-2015
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers