Summary

Find the dead a King? Tick. Save himself from a fate worse than death? Tick. Win the love of his life? Tick. Live happily ever after…ah.
Having achived so much, Marius don Hellespont was finding life just a little boring. But now something, or maybe someone, has stopped the dead from, well, dying.
So wouldn’t you know it, it’s up to Marius, incorrigible sidekick Gerd, and Gerd’s not-dead-enough Granny, to journey across the continent and put the marching dead back in the afterlife, where they belong.
©2013 Lee Battersby (P)2013 Brilliance Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Critic reviews

"Great characters, story, pace, writing." (British Fantasy Society)
"Wry, absurdist, and pleasantly cynical, Battersby’s [novel] will appeal to fans of Scott Lynch’s The Lies of Locke Lamora and Terry Pratchett’s Going Postal." - ( Publishers Weekly)
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £16.89

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Buy Now for £16.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By CeNedra Red on 16-10-17

LOL!!!

I was pleasantly surprised by this book and the first book "The Corpse-Rat King", in this duology. I spent most of the time having to rewind, as I was laughing so much I couldn't hear what was going on. This is a laugh out loud sort of story, with a great deal of chuckling in between. Michael Page is a fantastic narrator, and adds to the overall enjoyment of the two books by Lee Battersby If you are easily offended by strong language, go listen to something else. But if you want a good story that's a lot of fun, I recommend this and "The Corpse-Rat King" very highly.

Read more Hide me
See all reviews