The Marching Dead : Marius don Hellespont

  • by Lee Battersby
  • Narrated by Michael Page
  • Series: Marius don Hellespont
  • 10 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Find the dead a King? Tick. Save himself from a fate worse than death? Tick. Win the love of his life? Tick. Live happily ever after…ah.
Having achived so much, Marius don Hellespont was finding life just a little boring. But now something, or maybe someone, has stopped the dead from, well, dying.
So wouldn’t you know it, it’s up to Marius, incorrigible sidekick Gerd, and Gerd’s not-dead-enough Granny, to journey across the continent and put the marching dead back in the afterlife, where they belong.

More

What the Critics Say

"Great characters, story, pace, writing." (British Fantasy Society)
"Wry, absurdist, and pleasantly cynical, Battersby’s [novel] will appeal to fans of Scott Lynch’s The Lies of Locke Lamora and Terry Pratchett’s Going Postal." - (Publishers Weekly)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

LOL!!!

I was pleasantly surprised by this book and the first book "The Corpse-Rat King", in this duology. I spent most of the time having to rewind, as I was laughing so much I couldn't hear what was going on. This is a laugh out loud sort of story, with a great deal of chuckling in between. Michael Page is a fantastic narrator, and adds to the overall enjoyment of the two books by Lee Battersby If you are easily offended by strong language, go listen to something else. But if you want a good story that's a lot of fun, I recommend this and "The Corpse-Rat King" very highly.
Read full review

- CeNedra Red

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-04-2013
  • Publisher: Angry Robot on Brilliance Audio