The Neutronium Alchemist : Night's Dawn

  • by Peter F. Hamilton
  • Narrated by John Lee
  • Series: Night's Dawn
  • 38 hrs and 21 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Following on from The Reality Dysfunction, The Neutronium Alchemist is the second epic novel in the Night's Dawn trilogy by Peter F. Hamilton.
The ancient menace has finally escaped from Lalonde, shattering the Confederation's peaceful existence. Those who succumbed to it have acquired godlike powers but now follow a far from divine gospel as they advance inexorably from world to world.
On planets and asteroids, individuals battle for survival against the strange and brutal forces unleashed upon the universe. Governments teeter on the brink of anarchy, the Confederation navy is dangerously overstretched, and a dark messiah prepares to invoke his own version of the final Night.
In such desperate times, the last thing the galaxy needs is a new and terrifyingly powerful weapon. Yet Dr Alkad Mzu is determined to retrieve the Alchemist - so she can complete her 30-year-old vendetta to slay a star. Which means Joshua Calvert has to find Dr Mzu and bring her back before the Alchemist can be reactivated.
But he's not alone in the chase, and there are people on both sides who have their own ideas about how to use the ultimate doomsday device.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

you have to pay attention

very convoluted and difficult to follow addictive in a way. had to finnish to end
Read full review

- Krystie Luke

Missing about 2 hours of the story

Is there anything you would change about this book?

I would include the WHOLE book there is two large chunks of Audio missing. It suddenly stops at 29:54 chapter 8 there is at least 30-40 minutes missing there. Chapter 22 ends at 07:29 missing at least an hour there. It is not complete and should not be released in this state. I could understand if it was a second hand book that I had picked up, but it is a full price professionally produced product. Not good enough!

Read full review

- Adam

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-09-2016
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.