The Obelisk Gate : The Broken Stone

  • by N. K. Jemisin
  • Narrated by Robin Miles
  • Series: The Broken Stone
  • 13 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Winner of the 2017 Hugo Award for Best Novel
Sequel to the multi-award nominated The Fifth Season
The season of endings grows darker, as civilization fades into the long cold night.
Essun has found shelter, but not her missing daughter. Instead there is Alabaster Tenring, destroyer of the world, with a request only Essun can grant.
The Broken Earth trilogy begins with The Fifth Season, continues in The Obelisk Gate and concludes with The Stone Sky - out now.


What the Critics Say

"Amazing." (Ann Leckie)
"Breaks uncharted ground." (Library Journal)
"Heartbreaking, wholly unexpected." (Brian Staveley)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I Can't Even

Seriously, if you are looking for the crack cocaine of speculative sci-fi/fantasy, this is it. The author is the queen of tantalising her listener/reader with titbits of information before jerking away on another tangent, such that it's half an hour later when you realise the Very Important Question hadn't been answered. Devious. I CANNOT wait for book 3.
Read full review

- M. Atkinson

Couldn’t stop listening

This series is so good. It’s easy to listen to and simultaneously a very interesting story
Read full review

- Rudy Lorentz

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-09-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio UK