The Obsidian Throne : The Ballad of Sir Benfro

  • by J D Oswald
  • Narrated by Wayne Forester
  • Series: The Ballad of Sir Benfro
  • 18 hrs and 22 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Obsidian Throne is J.D. Oswald's stunning conclusion to 'The Ballad of Sir Benfro' series.
There is no war in the northlands, just annihilation. Either the dragons will destroy this world or Queen Beulah will raze it to the ground.
Below the city is a secret the House of Balwen have kept for millennia, a treasure beyond imagination. None but a direct descendant of Balwen himself can open the escape routes from this cavern. To do so, Princess Iolwen will need to claim the Obsidian Throne.
Meanwhile, Errol and Sir Benfro find their destinies drawing closer together, with the future of all life in the Twin Kingdoms resting on these two unlikely heroes. There will be self-sacrifice and terrible betrayals. And the lives of boy and dragon will be forever changed.
J. D. Oswald is the author of the epic fantasy series, The Ballad of Sir Benfro, which includes Dreamwalker, The Rose Cord, The Golden Cage, The Broken World and The Obsidian Throne. He is also the author of the Inspector McLean series. James runs a 350-acre farm in north-east Fife.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent saga

Well ďrawn characters, a strong storyline, a superb balance of myth and legend with romance, sorrow, anger, revenge and camaraderie all mixed in proportion. I loved every minute. This book was made perfect by the talent of the reader, every single character's voice instantly recognisable.
Read full review

- Benny

Book Details

  • Release Date: 20-10-2016
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd