The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Vol. 2-A

  • by Theodore Sturgeon, Ben Bova - editor, Lester del Rey, C. M. Kornbluth, Robert A. Heinlein, H. G. Wells
  • Narrated by Chris Andrew Ciulla, Kevin T. Collins, Mark Boyett, full cast, Graham Halstead, L. J. Ganser, Michael David Axtell
  • 24 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Eleven essential classics in one volume
This volume is the definitive collection of the best science fiction novellas published between 1929 and 1964, containing 11 great classics. No anthology better captures the birth of science fiction as a literary field. 
Published in 1973 to honor stories that had appeared before the institution of the Nebula Awards, The Science Fiction Hall of Fame introduced tens of thousands of young readers to the wonders of science fiction and was a favorite of libraries across the country. 
This volume contains the following: 

Introduction by Ben Bova 
Call Me Joe by Poul Anderson 
Who Goes There? by John W. Campbell Jr. (as Don A. Stuart) 
Nerves by Lester del Rey 
Universe by Robert A. Heinlein 
The Marching Morons by C. M. Kornbluth 
Vintage Season by Henry Kuttner and C. L. Moore (as Lawrence O'Donnell) 
And Then There Were None by Eric Frank Russell 
The Ballad of Lost C'Mell by Cordwainer Smith 
Baby Is Three by Theodore Sturgeon 
The Time Machine by H. G. Wells 
With Folded Hands by Jack Williamson


Audible Editor Reviews