The Silent Tempest : Embers of Illeniel

  • by Michael G. Manning
  • Narrated by Alex Wyndham
  • Series: Embers of Illeniel
  • 11 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The story of the first Illeniel wizard continues.
Tyrion's life among the She'Har had become quiet, but the sins of his youth have returned to haunt him. The Mordan wardens have discovered one of his children, and the other groves are racing to find and claim the rest of his illegitimate offspring. Unable to stand by and watch as his children are used as pawns against one another, Tyrion makes a hard choice, one that will set him against everyone and everything he cares for. Others' love made his children strong, but his hate will make them powerful.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


can't wait to listen to book 3. some of the children mages are becoming increasingly important to the story.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

A disappointing sequel

This book fell into the classic trap of sequel disease. It felt as if the author, having given so much to the first book, struggled to maintain the same (high) quality. There were too many contrived situations, too much gratuitous language and scenes which lent nothing really to the story, and too much wilful blindness from a lead character we had been led to believe was so talented, highly intelligent and had been through so much. The contradiction was stark.

Whilst I enjoyed much of what was on offer, I felt this effort lacked the strength, depth and "natural flow" of the first book in the series.
Read full review

- Derek Hammond

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-02-2016
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing