The Sorcerer in the North : Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)

  • by John Flanagan
  • Narrated by William Zappa
  • Series: Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)
  • 8 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Five years have passed since the Skandians and the Araluans made their treaty, and Will has finally become a Ranger, with his own fief to look after. He soon learns that even sleepy little islands have problems to keep him on his toes. Then he and his old friend Alyss are thrown into a terrifying new adventure, investigating the truth behind rumours of sorcery in a remote northern fief. As he stands in Grimsdell Forest, with the horrific, ghostly Night Warrior looming over him, Will must ask himself one question: is there a rational explanation... or does sorcery really exist?


What the Critics Say

"Flanagan expertly juggles the overall plot line...with a logically constructed campaign that culminates in a hard, suspenseful battle." (Kirkus)
"Fans of the series will eagerly devour this one and wait impatiently for the next...A sure bet for fantasy fans." (School Library Journal)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The Ranger's Apprentice series

This is another excellent installment in the Ranger's Apprentice series and there are more to come!
Read full review

- Ms Rosemary Dunstan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-12-2011
  • Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd