The Sounds of Time : The Chronicles of Tavara Tinker

  • by Sharon Skinner, Bob Nelson
  • Narrated by Melanie Fraser
  • Series: The Chronicles of Tavara Tinker
  • 0 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Faced with a threat half a world away, Tavara finds herself confronting an adversary that has even gotten the attention of Queen Victoria. Tavara must race against the black airship to save the lives of countless innocent people, and Johnathan as well.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A highly entertaining listen

Where does The Sounds of Time rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

The Sounds of Time ranks very highly among the audiobooks in my library. It is a short listen which means it is perfect for listening to in one go.

What about Melanie Fraser’s performance did you like?

Melanie Fraser consistently produces a high class performance. She brings a sophisticated voice to the story and is very easy to listen to. I enjoyed the accents and I particularly liked the sounds effects. They heightened the performance without being a distraction. In fact I found the effects to be quite helpful as the story is very fast paced and the sound effects helped me create a sharper image in my head.

Any additional comments?

This is a very exciting and fast paced story. I loved the opening scenes where Tavara has a meeting with the queen. I loved the whole idea of Tavara and her team having a secret mission to do for he queen and I can't wait to see what happens next.

This book is quite short and so I would like to see any subsequent stories be a bit longer and maybe for the pace to slow down just a little bit so I can get to know the characters better.
So much happens in this story and at such a fast pace it would be easy to miss something if you get distracted.

I will enjoy listening to this book again!

I received a copy in return for my honest review.

Read full review

- Inishowen Cailin

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-10-2016
  • Publisher: Brick Cave Books