The Sovereign of the Seven Isles Omnibus : Sovereign of the Seven Isles

  • by David A. Wells
  • Narrated by Derek Perkins
  • Series: Sovereign of the Seven Isles
  • 51 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Thinblade, book one:
When second son Alexander Valentine loses his brother to an assassin's arrow, he discovers that his family protects an ancient secret and reluctantly finds himself at the center of the final battle of a war that was supposed to have ended 2,000 years ago. Pursued by the dark minions of an ancient enemy, Alexander flees to the mountain city of Glen Morillian, where he discovers that he is the heir to the throne of Ruatha, one of the Seven Isles, but before he can claim the throne he must recover the ancient Thinblade. Thinblade is the story of Alexander's quest to find the ancient sword, claim the throne of Ruatha, and raise an army to stand against the enemy that has awoken to claim dominion over all of the Seven Isles.
Sovereign Stone, book two:
After gaining entrance to Blackstone Keep and recovering the legendary Thinblade, Alexander must seek out the Sovereign Stone, and quickly. Contained within the ancient teardrop ruby is the secret of Wizard's Dust, the source of magic and the one thing that will ultimately decide the final battle of the Reishi War. Prince Phane will stop at nothing to lay claim to the Stone and with it the world.
Mindbender, book three:
War has erupted across the Seven Isles. Alexander has recovered the Sovereign Stone, and much to his surprise, it has bonded to him, revealing the truth of his bloodline and his duty. He is the Seventh Sovereign of the Seven Isles and champion of the Old Law. Fleeing the wrath of Prince Phane, Alexander has traveled through the Reishi Gate to Ithilian in search of an alliance, only to discover that Ithilian is facing the threat of invasion as well. Alexander struggles to bring the army of Ithilian to his aid while secretly searching for information about his unique magical calling, information that he desperately needs if he is to have any chance against Phane. What he finds is beyond anything he imagined.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


Loved it!

Always sad when I get to the end of a book love living in the world created each time.

Really enjoyed the magic system in these books!!
Read full review

- verity

It's okay.

If this book wasn’t for you, who do you think might enjoy it more?

It's overall an average series so far. It wasn't bad enough to stop listening, and if you are going on a long journey then this would keep you mildly entertained. That aside I wouldn't really recommend this...There are better things out there.

What could David A. Wells have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

So first 3 books...51 hours, and I'm pretty ambivalent to most of the characters so I'd say utilisation of character connection is lacking, or even the world building. It's interesting but it doesn't really stand out to other things I've read. There are moments that are really, really interesting, and I was like "Yeah! This is cool!" ...The first time they happen... Book 1 and 2 are pretty repetitive, and it actually pissed me off a bit towards the end.

Book three picks everything up a bit and I'd give that 3 1/2 stars on it's own. I think the writing does improve, or perhaps I've just got used to it? But more than that I actually started to care about the characters and think they were kinda cool.

Read full review

- Rosie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 30-06-2015
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing