The Taking : Tales of Malstria

  • by Traci Robison
  • Narrated by Maria Marquis
  • Series: Tales of Malstria
  • 14 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A girl on the cusp of womanhood, Amarys of Rensweald wants to live without limits. Three generations have passed since the knight LeMerle carved out his realm, and legends of his atrocities during the Norman Conquest have grown in the years between. When his castle becomes Amarys' home, LeMerle's dark presence begins haunting and tempting her. Amarys struggles to make the right choices, but when love gnashes her, she craves only revenge. Can she overcome the monster she's unleashing?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Intelligent writing Layered with complex emotion

Where does The Taking rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

It's very good. Traci Robinson is fearless with her characters, taking them to dark places both physically and emotionally and with such good characterisation that it's a very intimate picture you get for each of the main characters. Great horror and suspense comes from placing characters you relate to in intense situations.

What was one of the most memorable moments of The Taking?

We’re reminded throughout the book that nothing is as it seems. Horror, jealousy, and greed taint the actions of our characters. It's very good.

Have you listened to any of Maria Marquis’s other performances? How does this one compare?

No but I really enjoyed it. Maria brings this very visual and well written book to life. Very good narration.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

As you get closer to the end it gets harder to put down. The reading is colorful and allows you to envision the characters and surroundings. A very engaging book.

Any additional comments?

This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of AudiobookBlast dot com.

Read full review

- Tony Bough

Book Details

  • Release Date: 24-12-2015
  • Publisher: Traci J. Robison