The Unreal and the Real: Selected Stories of Ursula K. Le Guin, Volume Two: Outer Space, Inner Lands

  • by Ursula K. Le Guin
  • Narrated by Tandy Cronyn
  • 14 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Outer Space, Inner Lands includes many of the best known Ursula K. Le Guin nonrealistic stories (such as "The Ones Who Walk Away from Omelas," "Semley' s Necklace," and "She Unnames Them") which have shaped the way many listeners see the world. She gives voice to the voiceless, hope to the outsider, and speaks truth to power - all the time maintaining her independence and sense of humor.
Companion volume Where on Earth explores Le Guin's satirical, risky, political and experimental earthbound stories. Both volumes include new introductions by the author.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Very good, but where are the titles?

Good readings of these excellent stories, but spoilt by the lack of titles for the individual stories, only 'chapter' numbers.
Read full review

- R. Carpenter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 22-04-2014
  • Publisher: Recorded Books