The Wandering Fire : Fionavar Trilogy

  • by Guy Gavriel Kay
  • Narrated by Simon Vance
  • Series: Fionavar Trilogy
  • 10 hrs and 51 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A mage's power has brought five university students from our world into a realm where an ancient evil has freed itself from captivity to wreak revenge on its enemies.... The Wandering Fire is the second novel of Guy Gavriel Kay's critically acclaimed fantasy trilogy, The Fionavar Tapestry.


What the Critics Say

"One of the very best fantasies to have appeared since Tolkien." (Andre Norton)
"This is the only fantasy work I know which does not suffer by comparison to The Lord of the Rings." ( Interzone)
"The essence of high fantasy...a remarkable achievement." ( Locus)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-09-2009
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio