The Witchwood Crown : Memory, Sorrow & Thorn

  • by Tad Williams
  • Narrated by Andrew Wincott
  • Series: Memory, Sorrow & Thorn
  • 38 hrs and 40 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Tad Williams is a storyteller with imagination and vision. This saga builds an epic fantasy world that comes alive with character-driven fantasy and dazzling attention to detail that immediately grabs your attention from the first word.
The sequel to one of the best loved fantasy epics of all time, the inspiration for Christopher Paolini and George R. R. Martin.
The Witchwood Crown continues the story of Simon, servant boy made king, and his queen, Miriamele, 30 years after the events of the concluding part of the Memory, Sorrow and Thorn trilogy. In To Green Angel Tower, the might of the Storm King was conquered by the League of the Scroll. Now new troubles have come to the kingdom of Osten Ard, a world where humans, Norns and the Sithi can live in peace for only a little time before war raises its head....


Audible Editor Reviews

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Eclipses MS&T

As much as I love the original series, I found this book to be so much more. I high recommend to old fans, new fans and general fantasy fans. Excellent.
Read full review

- Rhyian

A long awaited continuation of the Dragonbone Chair trilogy.

This has a slow beginning as we reacquaint ourselves with the characters but is an engrossing story, leaving me anxious to continue the tale. Well narrated.
Read full review

- Sue

Book Details

  • Release Date: 29-06-2017
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton