This Changes Everything : Curse Keepers

  • by Denise Grover Swank
  • Narrated by Shannon McManus
  • Series: Curse Keepers
  • 1 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ellie Dare Lancaster is only eight years old, but the secret she carries stretches back four hundred years, to the doomed pioneer colony of Roanoke Island - and the dark pact made by her ancestor, Ananias Dare. Though her father has told Ellie of her heritage, and she knows she will one day become a Curse Keeper, she never dreamed how soon that day would come…or how dear a sacrifice her grim duty will demand.
After impulsively sharing the truth about her destiny with her best friend, Ellie fears she has summoned something dreadful, something that cannot be denied. But it’s her parents’ discovery of an eighteenth-century artifact - linked to the mystery of the vanished North Carolina settlers - that brings fear, and murder, into their once safe and happy home. Now, the unholy forces unleashed at the dawn of a new nation stir once more, to challenge another generation fated to wage the war between gods of good and evil.
A short story, "This Changes Everything" delves deeper into the world of Ellie Lancaster and the Curse Keeper series!


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I write this with tears rolling down my face. The author has literally wrung me out! The story is devastating. This is second background novella to the Curse Keeper's series and I would recommend listening/reading them first. This novella is from Ellie's POV and is set when Ellie is eight years old and tells us what happened to Ellie's Mother. I tell you it's not for the faint hearted and I literally sobbed when listening to what happened. The author being able to wring that much emotion from me speaks for itself how well it is written. After that I nearly don't want to hear Collin's story , which of course I'm going to listen to right now! Highly recommended series.
Read full review

- Áine Creates

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-09-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio