Three Slices : Iron Druid Chronicles

  • by Kevin Hearne, Delilah S. Dawson, Chuck Wendig
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels, Alex Wyndham, Julia Whelan
  • Series: Iron Druid Chronicles
  • 6 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Featuring A Prelude to War, an Iron Druid novella
A Prelude to War by Kevin Hearne: After an old friend is murdered in retaliation for his mercenary strikes against the oldest vampires in the world, Atticus O'Sullivan must solicit the aid of another old friend in Ethiopia if he's going to have a chance of finishing a war he never wanted. Meanwhile Granuaile MacTiernan starts a private war of her own against Loki, the lord of lies, and if it brings Ragnarok early - so be it.
Not My Circus, Not My Monkeys by Delilah S. Dawson: The number-one rule of the circus? Don't kill your volunteers, even accidentally. That's how young magician Criminy Stain ends up on the run in a forest, where he meets a beautiful woman holding a bucket of blood. But is Merissa the answer to his prayers - or the orchestrator of his ruin?
Interlude: Swallow by Chuck Wendig: Miriam Black is back. Miriam is tired of her curse and finally believes she knows how to be rid of her ability to see when and how other people die. She follows a lead to the mountains of Colorado, where she believes she sees signs of a serial killer she thought she already killed. (Set between The Cormorant and Thunderbird.)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Third slice stale

two great stories drawn down the third, The last is badly written piece of garbage, even the narrator could not save it. Bought for the Iron Druid story. Enjoyed the second slice, will check out the Author and narrator, pulled me in.
As Meatloaf says Two out of three an't bad.
Read full review

- Tod Werewolf

Two and a half slices

The Iron Druid story is as strong as ever and builds up anticipation nicely for the next full instalment. I do prefer the narration of Christopher Ragland, although Luke Daniels does a decent enough job (I greatly prefer Ragland's Oberon - admittedly its closer to the Scooby Doo end of the doggy spectrum, but I find Daniel's version has too much snivelling Igor to it).

The second story is great too - Dawson has created a really interesting world and one I would happily buy more books to experience.

The third story is the weakest and did not hold my attention in the same way as the other two. The characters did not appeal and the plot lacked coherence.

Overall, worth it for the first two slices.
Read full review

- Mr C I Taylor

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-05-2015
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing