Thunder and Ashes : Morningstar Strain

  • by Z. A. Recht
  • Narrated by Oliver Wyman
  • Series: Morningstar Strain
  • 11 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A lot can change in three months: wars can be decided, nations can be forged... or entire species can be brought to the brink of annihilation. The Morningstar Virus, an incredibly virulent disease, has swept the face of the planet, infecting billions. Its hosts rampage, attacking anything that remains uninfected. Even death can't stop the virus-its victims as cannibalistic shamblers. Scattered across the world, embattled groups have persevered. For some, surviving is the pinnacle of achievement. Others hoard goods and weapons. And still others leverage power over the remnants of humanity in the form of a mysterious cure for Morningstar. Francis Sherman and Anna Demilio want only a vaccine, but to find it, they must cross a countryside in ruins, dodging not only the infected, but also the lawless living. The bulk of the storm has passed over the world, leaving echoing thunder and softly drifting ashes. But for the survivors, the peril remains, and the search for a cure is just beginning...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Once again to the breach . . .

Writing a review for this book is so easy . . . put simply if you enjoyed the first one and want more of the same then this is one to buy. If you didn't and don't then it isn't.

I was one of the former and this book kicks right off from the end of the first one and delivers the same exciting and decently paced zombie action with more of the characters surviving the last one.

The only remaining concern might be the sad fact that the author passed away before completing the third book and hence the series. Despite this sadness the series has been completed and completed perfectly in keeping with Z.A. Recht's style and general rules of engagement.

A very entertaining listen!
Read full review

- Simon

Loved it

What can I say, absolutely loved it and found myself listening to my Ipod at every oppurtunity I got and was written and narrated wonderfuly. This is the second installment and cant wait for the third and final one to be released 'Survivours'.
Read full review

- Christopher

Book Details

  • Release Date: 25-08-2009
  • Publisher: Audible Studios