To Green Angel Tower, Part 1 : Memory, Sorrow & Thorn

  • by Tad Williams
  • Narrated by Andrew Wincott
  • Series: Memory, Sorrow & Thorn
  • 32 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Part one of the epic conclusion to Tad Williams' classic fantasy series Memory, Sorrow and Thorn, set in the fantasy world of Osten Ard.
In order for the Storm King to cement his power over Osten Ard, he must find and defeat the rebel forces massing against him. But the rebels, led by the exiled Prince Josua, have rallied at the Stone of Farewell and are ready to fight the Storm King with every power they can muster.
The key to their victory lies in finding the third sword of legend, Memory - but the sword has been lost for ages. Lost, that is, until Simon Snowlock realises that he knows exactly where the sword is and how to recover it. The only problem: an undead army, bolstered by powerful magic, lies between him and his destination.
It will take every ounce of Simon's courage and intelligence to journey to and then recover the great sword Memory and bring peace to Osten Ard. If Simon's quest is to have any hope, Josua must move against the Storm King himself - a journey that will take him across endless seas, through ancient forests and into the stronghold of the Storm King himself.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another very enjoyable installment

The quality of story and performance continues in this penultimate part - keen to hear the final book but sorry it has to end!
Read full review

- Deborah Seton

Another great reading of a wonderful story

I am completely caught up in this world now!
The story is epic, many-layered, full of great characters.
The performance is truly excellent, I don't know how Andrew Wincott manages to make each person, mortal or Sidhe sound so different.

Classic fantasy, you can't beat it!
Read full review

- Earthymama

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-02-2016
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton