The promise Vincent Corinthos made to Megan Hayes has been hanging over his head like the proverbial sword of Damocles. And now that sword has fallen. When Megan is murdered, Vincent gets a one-way trip to Hell, is cut off from his friends and followers, and will be locked away in a forgotten corner of the Pit.
All appears lost until a loophole is found in his promise, and Hades himself offers Vincent a way out: A demon that Vincent knows all too well is on the loose, and Hades wants him back. Vincent has just twenty-four hours to return his quarry to the Pit. If he succeeds, he'll do what's never been done before, and walk out of Hell scot-free. If he fails, he'll spend the rest of his existence in eternal torment.
©2017 Nicholas Olivo (P)2017 Nicholas Olivo
Show More Show Less

Regular price: £18.79

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.

Buy Now for £18.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Privacy Notice.
No Reviews are Available

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By jason on 04-11-17


As with the previous books, this one blended action, magic and mythology extremely well, I have and will continue to recommend this book & series to anyone looking at urban fantasy, my only complaint is the books are a bit short for me, I prefer about 12 hours of audio, because I go through anything shorter in less than a day, but that is do to my ability to listen to the books without it effecting my work or anything else. in any case I look forward to the next installment, this book left a few directions the next could go and I am curious to see where the story heads next...

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Jessimyn Kovolt on 20-10-17

The Fireworks Keep on Coming!

What do you get when you combine a refreshing and inventive urban fantasy author with a talented voice actor? You get "Torment" by Nicholas Olivo, narrated by Ian McEuen. I cannot say enough good words about this audiobook series.

Olivo again delivers an interesting, action-packed plot, literally putting demi-god Vincent Corinthos, through Hell. Vincent is really put through the wringer, but also manages to gain a better understanding of the powers he inherited from his father, the mythological Janus, that allow him to manipulate time.

As always, Olivo interweaves the folklore from real places in the Boston area in a realistic way (but giving it that urban fantasy twist) that really brings to life the novel's setting. We also get the long awaited appearance of a significant person in Vincent's life, who has been mentioned but never before seen in the Caulborn series. There are tantalizing hints of a possible new Galahad, some look at alien technology, and a satisfying finale to one the series' long standing story arcs.

Narrator Ian McEuen does an outstanding job of bringing this series to life, and this audiobook is no exception. He gives each character its own voice and makes listening to the Caulborn series very enjoyable.

If you like urban fantasy, give this series a go! It's well worth the trip.

Read more Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all reviews