Treason

  • by Orson Scott Card
  • Narrated by Stefan Rudnicki
  • 10 hrs and 24 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Lanik Mueller is a "rad" - radical regenerative - a freak who can regenerate injured flesh...and trade extra body parts to the Offworld oppressors for iron. On a planet without hard metals, or the means of escape, iron offers the promise of freedom through the chance to build a spacecraft.But it is a promise which may never be fulfilled, as Lanik uncovers a treacherous conspiracy beyond his imagination. Now charged with a mission of conquest - and exile - Lanik devises a bold and dangerous plan to finally break the vicious chain of rivalry and bloodshed that enslaves the people of the planet Treason.

More

What the Critics Say

"Card provides a colorful dramatization of ethical issues and questions of identity against a backdrop of bizarrely fascinating races." (Publishers Weekly)
"Exemplifies Card's talent for creating disturbingly compelling, beautifully written stories." (Library Journal)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Classic sci fi

Classic sci fi in the vein of Asimov and Heinlein. A story about the human condition rather than a space opera
Read full review

- Murray

Book Details

  • Release Date: 23-09-2009
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.