Trial by Fire : Schooled in Magic

  • by Christopher G. Nuttall
  • Narrated by Tavia Gilbert
  • Series: Schooled in Magic
  • 13 hrs and 11 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After a brief visit to the Blighted Lands in hopes of recovering something useful from Shadye's Dark Fortress, Emily returns to Whitehall for her fourth year, bracing herself for the exams that will determine her future. But as she resumes her education, she discovers that the shadows of the past are hanging over the school. A teacher wants to break her, some of her friends are acting oddly, and, worst of all, a boy intends to court her.
But as she struggles to come to terms with her own past, she discovers a plot to kill her and a deadly threat that may destroy the entire school...and a fight she cannot win but dares not lose.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

the book that marked a change in the series for me

emily did a lot of growing in this one... and trial by fire is the start of a more serious and focused emily... love the series and cannot recommend it enough
Read full review

- Shanny C.

less neoliberal propoganda than usual

another relatively bland offering from Christopher Nuttall. don't labour so much on imposing victorian American ideals on yet another aboriginal people but there is still a lot of American imperialism and white privelege crap
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 13-06-2017
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing