Unholy War : The Moontide Quartet

  • by David Hair
  • Narrated by Nick Podehl
  • Series: The Moontide Quartet
  • 28 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Tensions are mounting after a devastating battle before the walls of Shaliyah, birthplace of the Prophet. The East is rising, bringing equal measures of hope and despair to the magical world of Urte.
For some Salim's victory is a call to arms, for others it is evidence of a world gone mad. While the armies of East and West clash in brutal conflict, emperors, inquisitors, Souldrinkers, and assassins all have their attention turned elsewhere as they hunt the Scytale of Corineus. The immensely powerful artifact is the key to ultimate power, and it's in the hands of unlikely guardians: failed mage Alaron Mercer and market-girl Ramita Ankesharan, who carries the child of the world's greatest mage. The fate of the world hinges on destruction should the artifact fall into the wrong hands.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

I lost the plot!

Perhaps it's the way I listen to audiobooks in small snippets, that caused me to lose the plot on this one.but once I had lost the plot, I never really got it back.
It was a long old book to listen to what I have to say that I was glad when it was over.
Read full review

- Steve S

Gripping listen

Where does Unholy War rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Quite high I listened to the first book and instantly bought the second and waited impatiently for the next

If you’ve listened to books by David Hair before, how does this one compare?

Nope never I am a new listener/reader to David Hair

What does Nick Podehl bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

I haven't got the patience or time to read a book so the audio book is perfect

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

The ending because it has made me want to read the next book

Any additional comments?

The series of the moontide quartet is a very gripping listen I would recommend this series to anyone

Read full review

- Ben

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-10-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio