• by Luke Smitherd
  • Narrated by Luke Smitherd
  • 7 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From the author of Audible #1 bestsellers In The Darkness, That's Where I'll Know You, The Physics of the Dead, and The Stone Man - shortlisted for the Audible Audiobook of the Year award 2015 - comes this special omnibus edition collecting three of Luke Smitherd's weirdest, darkest tales: “Hold On Until Your Fingers Break”, “The Man On Table Ten”, and “My Name Is Mister Grief”, plus exclusive bonus story "The Crash", unavailable anywhere else!
“My Name Is Mister Grief”. What if you could get rid of your pain immediately? What price would you be prepared to pay?
“Hold On Until Your Fingers Break”. A hangover, a forgotten night out, old men screaming in the street, and a mystery with a terrible, terrible answer...
“The Man On Table Ten”. He has a story to tell you. One that he has kept secret for decades. But now, the man on table ten can take no more, and the knowledge - as well as the burden - is now yours.
Exclusive story, “The Crash”. If you put a dent in someone's car, the consequences can be far greater - and more strange - than you expect.


What the Critics Say

"...a novel that intrigues, enthralls, horrifies, thrills, and hits the reader with an emotional resonance as only the best stories can." (Ain'
"...strong characterization, moral quandaries, mystery, and a whole lot of tense moments. Reading the final sentence was truly a bittersweet moment." (
"For me there is no greater joy than seeing an artist excel at his craft. WEIRD and DARK, yes, but more importantly...exciting and imaginative. Whether you've read his novels and are already a fan or these stories are your first introduction to Smitherd's work, you'll be blown away by the abundance of ideas." – (Ain't It Cool


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

More brilliance from Luke Smitherd!

Discovering the work of Luke Smitherd is without doubt one of my highlights over the last 12 months. This book brings me up to date having listened to everything he currently has produced.

Firstly if you've not read any of his previous work then don't hesitate in buying all of it, you won't be disappointed.

Weird. Dark. like all of Luke's previous books does an amazing job of exploring the world of science fiction, but in a way thats so close to "normality" you lose any doubts in your mind that the subject matter isn't real!

My only criticism is that all 3 stories were worthy of being full novels and i'm left with real hunger for Luke's next book.

My advice to anyone who has not read any of Luke's work is to start with "The Stoneman" and go from there. A real talent and an author who has big things ahead!
Read full review

- Chris Goulter

Get this right now!

Working my way through the authors back catalogue in a frenzy as I can't get enough.
An intriguing collection of stories which are well paced, well read and will stay with you once you have finished.
My new favourite author!!
Read full review

- Lmiller

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-10-2015
  • Publisher: Flying Body Press